Committee

The Committee is responsible for controlling and managing the business and affairs of the Mazda MX-5 Club of NSW.

The Committee consists of the office-bearers of the Association (President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary), between 6 and 8 ordinary members, and each of the Chapter Convenors.

Committee Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at Ryde-Eastwood Leagues Club from 7:30pm.

Committee 

Role Name email Phone
President Keith Monaghan president@mx5.com.au 0418 976 279
Vice President Glenn Thomas vicepres@mx5.com.au 0402 410 829
Treasurer Julie Sando treasurer@mx5.com.au 0438 538 837
Secretary Wesley Hill secretary@mx5.com.au 0422 035 893
Competition Secretary Ian Combes competition@mx5.com.au 0433 159 726
Club Captain Michael Soulos captain@mx5.com.au 0413 113 399
Membership Database
Secretary
Bryan Shedden membership@mx5.com.au 0422 340 010
Membership Secretary Ken Liston   02 9872 1639
Publications Officer Melissa Keller publications@mx5.com.au 0421 069 019
Regalia Officer Christine Cameron regalia@mx5.com.au 02 4931 9388
BreakFast Club Coordinator Peter Battisson breakfast@mx5.com.au 0417 269 325
Sydney Convenor Bryan Hicks sydney@mx5.com.au  0407 225 064
Canberra Convenor Norm Barker canberra@mx5.com.au 0409 604 041
Hunter Convenors Josh Fitzgerald
Lindsay Green
hunter@mx5.com.au 0404 009 304
0422 470 118
Illawarra Convenors Kim Williams
Greg Tunks
illawarra@mx5.com.au 0411 045 235
0410 662 378
RPM Convenor Brigid Gallop rpm@mx5.com.au 0428 114 401
Mid North Coast Convenor Graham Rochester midnorthcoast@mx5.com.au 0414 846 218

 Ex-Officio Representatives

Role Name email Phone
Competition Event Secretary Barry Luttrell eventsec@mx5.com.au 0411 231 107
MX-5 Cup Verne Johnson mx5cup@mx5.com.au 0408 973 799
Website Coordinator Bryan Shedden web@mx5.com.au 0422 340 010
Club Historian Elaine Caldwell   02 9451 1432