Committee

The Committee is responsible for controlling and managing the business and affairs of the Mazda MX-5 Club of NSW.

The Committee consists of the office-bearers of the Association (President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary), between 6 and 8 ordinary members, and each of the Chapter Convenors.

Committee Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at Ryde-Eastwood Leagues Club from 7:30pm.

Committee 

Role Name email Phone
President Keith Monaghan president@mx5.com.au 0418 976 279
Vice President Lesa Bunn vicepres@mx5.com.au 0423 276 152
Treasurer Julie Sando treasurer@mx5.com.au 0438 538 837
Secretary Wesley Hill secretary@mx5.com.au 0422 035 893
Competition Secretary Ian Combes competition@mx5.com.au 0433 159 726
Club Captain Michael Soulos captain@mx5.com.au 0413 113 399
Membership Database
Secretary
Bryan Shedden membership@mx5.com.au 0422 340 010
Membership Secretary Ken Liston   02 9872 1639
Publications Officer Jamie Collins &
Keiran Taylor
publications@mx5.com.au 0417 249 662
0438 175 883
Website Coordinator Gus Elias web@mx5.com.au 0406 765 158
Regalia Officer Christine Cameron regalia@mx5.com.au 02 4931 9388
BreakFast Club Coordinator Peter Battisson
Andrew Lord
breakfast@mx5.com.au 0417 269 325
0414 323 726
Sydney Convenor Bryan Hicks &
Andy Bottomley
sydney@mx5.com.au  0407 225 064
0488 998 510
Canberra Convenors James & Giulia Schiemer canberra@mx5.com.au 0428 777 231
Hunter Convenors Barry & Jenny Luttrell hunter@mx5.com.au 02 4975 2742
Illawarra Convenors Jeff & Pam Rowe illawarra@mx5.com.au 0419 405 877
RPM Convenor Brigid Gallop rpm@mx5.com.au 0428 114 401
Mid North Coast Convenors Allen Martin
Peter McDonnell
midnorthcoast@mx5.com.au 0418 218 073
0417 575 454
South Coast Convenors Brian & Anda Clayton southcoast@mx5.com.au 0418 225 749

 Ex-Officio Representatives

Role Name email Phone
Competition Event Secretary Barry Luttrell eventsec@mx5.com.au 0411 231 107
MX-5 Cup Paul Nudd mx5cup@mx5.com.au 0412 990 038
Club Historian Elaine Caldwell   02 9451 1432