Meguiar's Detailing Tech Night

Tue 04 September 2018
MotorActive / Meguiar's Facility, Unit 35, Slough Business Park, Holker Street, Silverwater
From 6:15 for a 6:45 start
Michael Soulos, 0413 11 33 99,

The Meguiar's Detailing Tech Night is a highlight in the Club’s calendar for those members who pride themselves on presenting their MX-5 at its brilliant best every day or just for the President's Picnic.  Denis Driscoll and his Meguiar's team are again are hosting this popular and highly informative Meguiar's Tech Night on the first Tuesday in September that is three weeks out from the President’s Picnic and its show car events.

The expert team from Meguiar's will be offering you their ongoing and new products.  Most of the evening will be taken up with your participation in detailing and discussing the techniques they use to prepare, apply, remove, buff and polish cars for major shows or for enthusiasts whose enthusiasm does not extend to detailing their own vehicles.

No matter how good you are at detailing your MX-5, you will learn something about new and upcoming product, techniques and what not to do to your paintwork, plastic or metal bits and pieces over two your session on the night.  If you have a query about detailing your five then the Meguíar's experts will give you and everyone present the benefit of their considerable experience. All in all it is a great way to spend two hours on a Tuesday night in Spring.

Meguiar’s are providing drinks, dips, cheese and crackers during the Tech Night and are offering attractive discounts on all their product range and a sample bag to take with you.  Meguiar's have a wide range of care car products and accessories that can be accessed and reviewed on their webpage

Numbers are limited to around 40 persons at Meguiar's request. To register send an email to or SMS text 0413 11 33 99 and your name will be added to the list below:

  1. Michael Soulos
  2. Rob Wilkins
  3. Lyndon Findlay
  4. Brad Robinson
  5. Christine Yee
  6. Steve Van Waart
  7. Ron Quester
  8. Robert Lipa
  9. Russell Maxwell
  10. Francesca Meliton
  11. Benjamin Funayama
  12. Robert Forsyth 
  13. Irene Rowe
  14. Jeffrey Rowe
  15. Danny Ryke
  16. John Bramley
  17. Greg Unger
  18. Phil Reid
  19. Graham Worsley
  20. Chris Amanatidis