Committee

The Committee is responsible for controlling and managing the business and affairs of the Mazda MX-5 Club of NSW.

The Committee consists of the office-bearers of the Association (President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary), between 6 and 8 ordinary members, and each of the Chapter Convenors.

Committee Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month via Zoom video conferencing from 7:30pm.

Committee 

Role Name email Phone
President G Peter Battisson president@mx5.com.au 0417 269 325
Vice President Kerri Langworthy-Ward vicepres@mx5.com.au  
Treasurer (acting) G Peter Battisson treasurer@mx5.com.au 0417 269 325
Secretary Phillip Donnelley secretary@mx5.com.au 0419 253 014
Motorsport Secretary Ian Combes competition@mx5.com.au 0433 159 726
Club Captain Michael Soulos captain@mx5.com.au 0413 113 399
Membership Secretary Bryan Shedden membership@mx5.com.au 0422 340 010
Publications Officer (acting) Kerri Langworthy-Ward &
G Peter Battisson
publications@mx5.com.au  
Regalia Officer Christine Cameron regalia@mx5.com.au  
BreakFast Club Coordinators Andrew Lord &
Brett Hardey
breakfast@mx5.com.au  
Motorsport Assistant Joe Kovacic msportassist@mx5.com.au  
General Committee Member Tammie Hotz gcm@mx5.com.au  
Sydney Convenors Bryan Hicks &
Andy Bottomley
sydney@mx5.com.au  0407 225 064
0488 998 510
Canberra Convenors Peter & Annemie Wilson canberra@mx5.com.au  
Hunter Convenors John Purcell &
Christine Cameron
hunter@mx5.com.au  
Illawarra Convenor James Mate illawarra@mx5.com.au 0468 926 826
RPM Convenors Chris Wyatt &
Gillian Fletcher
rpm@mx5.com.au  
Mid North Coast Convenors Peter & Keiran Rodgers midnorthcoast@mx5.com.au  
South Coast Convenors Brian & Anda Clayton southcoast@mx5.com.au 0418 225 749

 Ex-Officio Representatives

Role Name email
Website Coordinator Gus Elias web@mx5.com.au
Membership Assistant   Ken & Maggie Liston  
Motorsport Event Secretary Barry Luttrell eventsec@mx5.com.au
MX-5 Cup Paul Nudd mx5cup@mx5.com.au
HCCRS Registrar for ACT & NSW G Peter Battisson historic@mx5.com.au
Club Historian Elaine Caldwell