Committee

The Committee is responsible for controlling and managing the business and affairs of the Mazda MX-5 Club of NSW.

The Committee consists of the office-bearers of the Club (President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary), between 6 and 8 ordinary members, and each of the Chapter Convenors.

Committee Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month via Zoom video conferencing from 7:30pm.

Committee 

Role Name email Phone
President Ian Combes president@nsw.mx5.au 0433 159 726
Vice President vacant vicepres@nsw.mx5.au  
Treasurer Helen Green treasurer@nsw.mx5.au 0434 960 800
Secretary Phillip Donnelley secretary@nsw.mx5.au 0419 253 014
Membership Secretary Bryan Shedden membership@nsw.mx5.au 0422 340 010
Motorsport Secretary David Lawler motorsport@nsw.mx5.au 0403 070 644
Club Captain John Purcell captain@nsw.mx5.au  
Publications Officer Stephen Carter publications@nsw.mx5.au 0418 660 997
Regalia Officer Fiona Shedden regalia@nsw.mx5.au 0417 581 552
Governance Officer Gordon Stevens governance@nsw.mx5.au  
General Committee Member Ian Mash gcm@mx5.com.au  
Sydney Convenor Maree & Steve Eccleston sydney@nsw.mx5.au  0412 902 020
0438 524 120
Canberra Convenor Rod & Maryanne Nicholas canberra@nsw.mx5.au 0419 436 296
Hunter Convenor Elaine & David Gazzard hunter@nsw.mx5.au  
Illawarra Convenor Senia Gaunson & 
Ann Hicks
illawarra@nsw.mx5.au 0403 158 708
RPM Convenor Sandra Duric rpm@nsw.mx5.au 0424 493 738
Mid North Coast Convenor Rosy Black & Ken Bailey midnorthcoast@nsw.mx5.au 0406 193 364
South Coast Convenor Rose & Geoff Smith southcoast@nsw.mx5.au 0417 292 737

 Ex-Officio Representatives

Role Name email
IT Administrator Geoff Smith mx5admin@nsw.mx5.au
HCCRS Scheme Administrator Louis Serret historic.mx5nsw@gmail.com
Membership Assistant   Pam & Jeff Rowe  
Motorsport Event Secretary Barry Luttrell
Gaynor Lawler
Maria Martin
eventsec@nsw.mx5.au
Motorsport Assistant Jason Atkins msportassist@mx5.com.au
MX-5 Cup Paul Nudd mx5cup@mx5.com.au
BreakFast Club Coordinator Jason Brown
Brett Hardey
breakfast@mx5.com.au
Club Historian Elaine Caldwell