Illawarra Chapter Member of the Year

Each year at the Christmas Party, the Convenor of the Illawarra Chapter presents the winners of the Illawarra Member of the Year and Illawarra New Member of the Year. These awards recognise the members who are most active in organising and participating in events managed by the Illawarra Chapter. From 2017, we introduced a new award for Illawarra Motorsport Member of the Year.

Year MOTY New MOTY Motorsport MOTY
2013 Mark Underwood Phil Reid  
2014 Peter Feutrill Jan Gibson  
2015 Phil & Sandra Reid Julie & Paul Farquhar  
2016 Brendan Barr Brian & Anda Clayton  
2017 Bryan & Ann Hicks Kerry Smith Bryan Shedden
2018 Jeff & Pam Rowe James Mate Matt Tarrant
2019 Jan Gibson Bill Short Michael Tarrant
2020 Senia Gaunson Jan Short Phil Reid