Canberra Chapter Member of the Year

Each year at the Chapter Christmas Party, the Canberra Convenor presents the winners of the:

  • Canberra Chapter Member of the Year (first awarded in 2007)
  • Canberra Chapter New Member of the Year (first awarded in 2015)
  • Canberra Chapter Motorsport Member of the Year (first awarded in 2010). Starting in 2015, the recipient receives the Russell Battisson Memorial Trophy.

These awards recognise the members who are most active in organising and participating in events managed by the Canberra Chapter.

Year MOTY New MOTY Motorsport MOTY
2007 Troy Stichbury    
2008 Mal Bernhardt    
2009 Rachel Eggins &
Damon Muller
2010 Bob Judd &
Bricet Klören
   Paul Beerworth
2011 Jill & Dennis Wicklander    Peter Browning
2012 Ken Keeling    Ian Vickers
2013 Ken & Diana Keeling   Ed Cory
2014 Norm & Roz Barker   Peter Battisson
2015 Jennifer & Peter Le Michael Guina Jonathan Fox
2016 Michael Guina Wal & Jane Hick Martyn Voormeulen
2017 Wal & Jane Hick Cecelia & Stephen Wakeling Allan Gibson
2018 James & Giulia Schiemer Rod Nicholas Jon Millard
2019 Cecelia & Stephen Wakeling Maryanne Nicholas Rob Withers
2020 Rod Nicholas Peter & Annemie Wilson Malcolm Fotheringham
2021 Maryanne Nicholas Lili Chi Chris Barnes
2022 Mike Lawless & Joanne Blackburn Adrian Meijer Stewart Grigg
2023 Tony & Iris McDonald Allan Caldwell n/a